The UK Chapter of Eurographics

Group picture at TPCG 2007 in Bangor

Founded in 1981, EGUK is the UK branch of Eurographics, a world-wide organisation devoted to the needs of professionals in computer graphics and all related visual disciplines. Membership of the UK Chapter comes from being an EG member living in the UK. The chapter organises an annual conference in the UK (around September) which is separate from the main Eurographics conference organised in April/May each year. The UK Chapter also occasionally organises one-day events. These events are on a smaller scale than the main Eurographics Workshops organised around Europe.

Eurographics UK Chapter Executive Board

Chair: Dr Robert S. Laramee Department of Computer Science, Swansea University

Secretary: Dr Franck P. Vidal School of Computer Science, Bangor University

Treasurer: Dr Martin Turner Research Computing Services, University of Manchester

Eurographics UK Chapter is a registered company limited by guarantee. Company Number: 02851052


Board of directors

(in alphabetical order)

Name Appointed on
BORGO, Rita, Dr 15 December 2017
CARR, Hamish Alan, Dr. 17 April 2013
CZANNER, Silvester, Dr. 14 September 2012
KOMURA, Taku, Dr 8 November 2013
LARAMEE, Robert, Dr 15 December 2017
MCDERBY, Mary 10 June 2004
STEPHENSON, David Ian, Dr 10 June 2004
TURNER, Martin John, Dr 10 June 2004
VIDAL, Franck, Dr 15 December 2017

Click here for the official list